Dayton Housing Authority

Contact Information

📌 270 Railroad St.

      Dayton, TN 37321

📞 423-775-1871

🔗 Visit Website

About the Company

Dayton Housing Authority was chartered in 1957 and originally served the community with 50 units of public housing.  Since that time, operations have expanded significantly increasing the number of public housing units to 302 located in both Dayton and Decatur, Tennessee.  Dayton Housing Authority began administering the Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher program (formerly the Section 8 Certificate Program) in 1979 and currently assists 408 families in Rhea, Meigs, Bledsoe, and McMinn counties. 

Primary Contact